Mendip District Councillors: Somerton and Frome

In the Somerton and Frome constituency, you are represented either by Mendip District or by South Somerset District Councillors and by Somerset County Councillors, as well as by our MP David Warburton.

The main responsibilities of your district council includes environmental health, car parking, housing benefits and local council housing.

If you are unsure who your district councillors are, you can also check by visiting this website.

Please click on the links below to view the full contact detail for your Conservative District Councillors.

Mendip District Councillors


Edward Drewe 

Covering: Buckland Dinham, Great Elm, Hemington, Kilmersdon, Mells

Beckington & Selwood

Clive Mockford

Covering: Beckington, Berkley, Selwood East, Selwood West

Butleigh & Baltonsborough

Nigel Woollcombe-Adams 

Covering: Baltonsborough, Butleigh, Lydford-On-Fosse

Coleford & Holcombe

Philip Ham 

Alan Townsend

Covering: Coleford, Holcombe, Leigh On Mendip, Stoke St Michael

Cranmore, Doulting and Nunney

David Van Dyk

Covering: Cranmore, Doulting, Downhead, Nunney and Whatley


Peter Bradshaw 

Covering: Evercreech

Frome College

Mike Rideout

Covering: Frome College

Frome Berkley Down

Joanna Beale

Eve Berry

Covering: Frome Berkley Down


Dick Skidmore

Covering: Batcombe, Lamyatt, Milton Clevedon, Trudoxhill, Upton Noble, Wanstrow, Witham Friary

Rode & Norton St. Philip

Linda Oliver 

Covering: Lullington, Norton St. Philip, Rode, Tellisford

The Pennards & Ditcheat

John Greenhalgh 

Covering: Ditcheat, East Pennard, Pylle, West Bradley, West Pennard