Sedgemoor District Councillors: Bridgwater & West Somerset

In the Bridgwater and West Somerset constituency, you are represented either by West Somerset District or Sedgemoor District Councillors and by Somerset County Councillors, as well as by our MP Ian Liddell-Grainger.

The main responsibilities of your district council include environmental health, car parking, housing benefits and local council housing.

If you are unsure who your district councillors are, you can also check by visiting this website.

Please click on the links below to see the full contact detail for your Conservative District Councillors.

Sedgemoor District Councillors

Bridgwater Fairfax

Mike Cresswell

Bridgwater Victoria

Lance Duddridge

Bridgwater Wyndham Ward

Rachael Caswell 

Gill Slocombe 

Covering: Bridgwater Wyndham, Durleigh

Cannington & Wembdon Ward

Ann Bown 

Ian Dyer

Covering:  Cannington, Chilton Trinity, Durleigh, Wembdon

East Polden Ward

Duncan McGinty 

Covering: Ashcott, Greinton, Moorlinch, Shapwick

Huntspill and Pawlett Ward

John Woodman

Covering:  Pawlett, Stretcholt, West Huntspill

King's Isle Ward

Derek Alder 

Liz Perry

Covering: Bawdrip, Bridgwater Without, Westonzoyland, Chedzoy, Middlezoy, Othery


Bob Filmer  

Andrew Gilling 

Covering: East Huntspill

North Petherton Ward 

Alan Bradford 

Anne Fraser MBE 

Covering: Broomfield, Lyng, North Newton, North Petherton, Northmoor Green, Thurloxton

Puriton and Woolavington Ward

Alison Hamlin 

Mark Healey  

Covering: Cossington, Puriton, Woolavington

Quantocks Ward

Michael Caswell 

Julie Pay

Covering: Enmore, Fiddington, Goathurst, Nether Stowey, Otterhampton and Combwich, Steart, Stockland Bristol, Over Stowey, Aisholt, Merridge, Charlinch, Spaxton

West Polden Ward

Stuart Kingham 

Covering: Burtle, Catcott, Chilton Polden, Edington, Stawell, Sutton Mallet