Somerset County Councillors: Bridgwater and West Somerset

In the Bridgwater and West Somerset constituency, you are represented either by West Somerset District or Sedgemoor District Councillors and by Somerset County Councillors, as well as by Ian Liddell-Grainger MP.

The main responsibilities of Somerset County Council include education services, emergency services, libraries, local transport, mental health services, road maintenance and waste disposal.

If you are unsure who your councillors are, you can also check by visiting this website.

Please click on the links below to see the full contact detail for your Conservative County Councillors:

Somerset County Councillors

Bridgwater East & Bawdrip

David Hall 

Covering: Bawdrip, Bridgwater Dunwear South Parish Ward, Bridgwater Fairfax East Parish Ward, Bridgwater Without, Chedzoy, Westonzoyland 

Bridgwater West

Ann Bown

Covering:  Bridgwater Victoria, Bridgwater Wyndham, Durleigh Parish - Bridgwater Wyndham Ward, Wembdon - Victoria Ward


Mike Caswell

Covering: Aisholt And Merridge, Cannington, Charlinch, Chilton Trinity, Durleigh Ward, Enmore, Fiddington, Goathurst, Nether Stowey, Otterhampton And Combwich, Over Stowey, Steart Ward, Spaxton, Stockland Bristol, Wembdon Ward

Dulverton & Exmoor

Frances Nicholson      

Covering: Brompton Ralph, Brompton Regis, Brompton Regis (Bury), Brushford, Clatworthy, Cutcombe, Dulverton, Exford, Exmoor, Exton, Huish Champflower, Luccombe, Luxborough, Minehead Without, Oare, Porlock, Selworthy, Skilgate, Timberscombe, Treborough, Upton, Winsford, Withypool & Hawkridge (part-Hawkridge), Withypool & Hawkridge


Christine Lawrence

Covering: Bicknoller, Dunster, Crowcombe, Elworthy, Minehead (Alcombe Ward No.1), Minehead (Alcombe Ward No.2), Carhampton (Blue Anchor Ward), Carhampton (Carhampton Ward), Monksilver, Nettlecombe, Old Cleeve (Old Cleeve Ward), Old Cleeve (Roadwater Ward), Old Cleeve (Washford Ward), Stogumber, Withycombe


Mark Healey 

Covering: Pawlett, Stretcholt, West Huntspill,  Chilton Polden, East Huntspill, Puriton, Alstone, Woolavington North, Woolavington South

King Alfred

David Huxtable 

Covering: Ashcott, Burtle, Catcott, Edington, Middlezoy, Greinton, Moorlinch, Othery, Shapwick, Stawell