Somerset County Councillors: Somerton & Frome

In the Somerton and Frome constituency, you are represented either by Mendip District or by South Somerset District Councillors and by Somerset County Councillors, as well as by David Warburton MP.

The main responsibilities of Somerset County Council include education services, emergency services, libraries, local transport, mental health services, road maintenance and waste disposal.

If you are unsure who your councillors are, you can also check by visiting this website.

Please click on the links below to view the full contact detail for your Conservative County Councillors.

Somerset County Councillors:

Blackmoor Vale

William Wallace 

Covering: Abbas and Templecombe, Charlton Horethorne, Compton Pauncefoot, Corton Denham, Henstridge, Holton, Horsington, Maperton, Milborne Port, North Cheriton, South Cadbury & Sutton Montis 

Castle Cary

Mike Lewis 

Covering: Alford, Ansford, Babcary, Bratton Seymour, Castle Cary, Chilton Cantelo, Limington, Lovington, Marston Magna, Mudford (Mudford Ward), North Barrow, South Barrow, North Cadbury, Queen Camel, Rimpton, Sparkford, West Camel, Yarlington, Yeovilton

Curry Rivel & Langport

Clare Aparicio Paul

Covering: Aller, Beercrocombe, Curry Mallet, Curry Rivel, Drayton, Fivehead, High Ham, Huish Episcopi, Huish Episcopi (Wearne & Combe Ward), Kingsbury Episcopi, Langport, Muchelney, Pitney

Frome North

Linda Oliver 

Covering: Beckington, Berkley, Frome College, Frome Market, Lullington, Norton St. Philip, Rode, Tellisford

Mendip Central & East

Philip Ham 

Covering: Buckland Dinham, Coleford, Cranmore, Downhead, Doulting, Great Elm, Hemington, Leigh On Mendip, Mells, Nunney, Stoke St Michael, Trudoxhill, Wanstrow, Whatley, Witham Friary

Mendip Hills

Harvey Siggs 

Covering: Ashwick, Binegar, Oakhill, Chewton Mendip, Chilcompton No.1 (North West), Chilcompton No.2 (South East), Emborough, Litton, Priddy, St Cuthbert Out East, Ston Easton, Clapton, Stratton on the Fosse, Holcombe, Kilmersdon

Mendip South

Nigel Woollcombe-Adams 

Covering: Baltonsborough, Batcombe, Butleigh, Ditcheat, East Pennard, Evercreech, Lamyatt, Lydford-on-Fosse, Milton Clevedon, Pilton, Pylle, Upton Noble, West Bradley, West Pennard


Dean Ruddle 

Covering: Barton St David, Charlton Mackrell, Compton Dundon, Keinton Mandeville, Kingsdon, Kingweston, Long Sutton, Somerton

Wincanton & Bruton

Anna Groskop 

Covering: Brewham, Bruton, Charlton Musgrove, Cucklington, Pen Selwood, Pitcombe, Shepton Montague, Stoke Trister, Wincanton