Somerset County Councillors: Taunton Deane

In the Taunton Deane constituency, you are represented by Taunton Deane Borough Councillors and by Somerset County Councillors, as well as by Rebecca Pow MP. Both councils are Conservative-led.

The main responsibilities of Somerset County Council include education services, emergency services, libraries, local transport, mental health services, road maintenance and waste disposal. 

If you are unsure who your councillors are, you can also check by visiting this website.

Please click on the links below to see the full contact detail for your Conservative County Councillors.

Somerset County Councillors:

Monkton & North Curry

David Fothergill 

Covering: Burrowbridge, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Creech St. Michael, Durston, North Curry, Stoke St. Gregory, West Monkton

Upper Tone

James Hunt 

Covering: Ashbrittle, Bathealton, Bradford-on-Tone, Chipstable, Fitzhead, Halse, Langford Budville, Milverton, Nynehead, Oake, Sampford Arundel, Stawley, Wiveliscombe