Somerset County Councillors in Wells

In the Wells constituency, you are represented either by Sedgemoor or by Mendip District Councillors and by Somerset County Councillors, as well as by James Heappey MP.  All three councils are Conservative-controlled.

The main responsibilities of Somerset County Council include education services, emergency services, libraries, local transport, mental health services, road maintenance and waste disposal. 

If you are unsure who your councillors are, you can also check by visiting this website.

Please click on the links below to see the full contact detail for your Conservative County Councillors.

Somerset County Councillors


Bob Filmer

Covering: Badgworth, Berrow, Brean, Brent Knoll, Burnham Without Brue Ward, Burnham Without Edithmead Ward, Burnham Without Highbridge, Chapel Allerton, Compton Bishop, East Brent, Lympsham, Weare

Burnham on Sea North

Peter Burridge-Clayton 

Covering: Burnham Central, Burnham North


Nigel Taylor

Covering: Axbridge, Cheddar, Nyland and Shipham

Glastonbury & Street

Terry Napper 

Highbridge & Burnham South

John Woodman

Covering: Burnham South Parish, Highbridge, Burnham Marine

King Alfred

David Huxtable 

Covering: Mark, Blackford, Theale, Wedmore, Pawlett, Stretcholt, West Huntspill, Chilton Polen, Cossington, East Huntspill, Puriton, Alstone,

Mendip Hills

Harvey Siggs 

Covering: Ashwick, Binegar, Oakhill, Chewton Mendip, Chilcompton No.1 (North West), Chilcompton No.2 (South East), Emborough, Litton, Priddy, St Cuthbert Out East, Ston Easton, Clapton, Stratton on the Fosse, Holcombe, Kilmersdon

Mendip South

Nigel Woollcombe-Adams 

Covering: Baltonsborough, Batcombe, Butleigh, Ditcheat, East Pennard, Evercreech, Lamyatt, Lydford-on-Fosse, Milton Clevedon, Pilton, Pylle, Upton Noble, West Bradley, West Pennard

Mendip West

Graham Noel 

Covering: Godney, Meare, North Wootton, Rodney Stoke, Sharpham, Walcombe, Easton, Wookey Hole, St Cuthbert Out South, St Cuthbert Out West, Walton, Westbury-Sub-Mendip, Wookey

Shepton Mallet

John Parham 

Covering: Croscombe, Shepton Mallet East, Shepton Mallet West