South Somerset District Councillors: Somerton & Frome

In the Somerton and Frome constituency, you are represented either by Mendip District or by South Somerset District Councillors and by Somerset County Councillors, as well as by our MP David Warburton.

The main responsibilities of your district council includes environmental health, car parking, housing benefits and local council housing.

If you are unsure who your district councillors are, you can also check by visiting this website.

Please click on the links below to view the full contact detail for your Conservative District Councillors.

South Somerset District Councillors

Blackmoor Vale

Hayward Burt

William Wallace 

Covering: Abbas and Templecombe, Charlton Horethorne, Compton Pauncefoot, Corton Denham, Henstridge, Horsington, Holton, Maperton, North Cheriton


Anna Groskop 

Burrow Hill

Derek Yeomans

Covering: Barrington (Excluding Hambridge District), Kingsbury Episcopi, Muchelney, Puckington, Stocklinch 


Mike Lewis 

Covering: Marston Magna, Queen Camel, Rimpton, Sparkford, West Camel


Nick Weeks

Covering: Ansford, Alford, Babcary, Castle Cary, Lovington, North Barrow, South Barrow, North Cadbury, South Cadbury and Sutton Montis, Yarlington 

Curry Rivel

Tiffany Osborne

Covering: Curry Rivel and Drayton


Susan Steele 

Covering: Beercrocombe, Curry Mallet, Fivehead, Hambridge and Westport, Ilton, Isle Abbotts, Isle Brewers

Langport and Huish

Clare Aparicio-Paul

Covering: Langport and Huish Episcopi


Graham Middleton

Neil Bloomfield

Covering: Ash, Long Load, Martock (Bower Hinton), Martock


David Norris

Covering: Barton St. David, Charlton Mackrell, Keinton Mandeville, Kingsdon, Kingweston 

Turn Hill

Gerard Tucker

Covering: Aller, High Ham, Huish Episcopi, Long Sutton, Pitney


Dean Ruddle

Covering: Compton Dundon, Somerton


Nick Colbert 

Colin Winder 

Covering: Wincanton