Taunton Deane Borough Councillors: Taunton Deane

In the Taunton Deane constituency, you are represented by Taunton Deane Borough Councillors and by Somerset County Councillors, as well as by our MP Rebecca Pow. Both councils are Conservative-led.

The main responsibilities of Taunton Deane Borough Council include environmental health, car parking, housing benefits and local council housing.

If you are unsure who your councillors are, you can also check by visiting this website.

Please click on the links below to see the full contact detail for your Borough and County Councillors.

Taunton Deane Borough Councillors

Bishops Hull

Julia Blatchford

Bishops Lydeard

Alison Gunner

Jane Warmington

Peter Watson

Covering: Ash Priors, Bishops Lydeard, Combe Florey, Cotford St. Luke, Cothelstone, Halse, West Bagborough

Bradford on Tone

Roger Habgood

Covering: Bradford-on-Tone, Langford Budville, Nynehead, Oake

Taunton Blackbrook Holway

Bill Coombes

Taunton Halcon

Roger Ryan

Taunton Killams and Mountfield

Terry Beale

Catherine Herbert

Covering: Taunton Killams and Mountfield 

Taunton Manor and Wilton

Stephen Martin-Scott

Terry Hall

Patrick Berry

Covering: Taunton Manor and Wilton  

Taunton Lyngford

Mike Adkins

Taunton Pyrland and Rowbarton

Tom Davies

David Gage

Milverton and North Deane

Gwilym Wren

Covering: Fitzhead, Lydeard St Lawrence, Milverton, Tolland


Christopher Hill

Covering: Sampford Arundel, Monument, West Buckland


John Williams

Covering:  Bickenhall, Corfe, Curland, Hatch Beauchamp, Orchard Portman, Staple Fitzpaine, Stoke St Mary, West Hatch

Norton Fitzwarren

Jean Adkins

Andrew Sully

Covering: Norton Fitzwarren 

North Curry & Stoke St Gregory

Duncan Cossey

Covering: Durston, North Curry, Burrowbridge and Stoke St Gregory

Ruishton and Creech

Dave Durdan

Kelly Durdan

Covering: Creech St. Michael, Ruishton, Thornfalcon


Nick Townsend

Caroline Tucker

Covering: Cheddon Fitzpaine, Kingston St Mary, Staplegrove


Mark Edwards

Covering: Trull 

Wellington East

James Hunt

Gary James

Covering: Wellington East 

Wellington North

William Brown

Wellington West & Rockwell Green 

Robert Bowrah BEM

Janet Reed

Vivienne Stock-Williams

Covering: Wellington Rockwell Green, Wellington West

West Monkton

Norman Cavill

Richard Parrish

Denise Webber

Covering: Cheddon Fitzpaine, West Monkton